Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England U18 name side to face Wales
Your News England U18 name side to face Wales

England U18 Head Coach John Fletcher has said that past form will go out the window after naming his side to face Wales in the FIRA/AER tournament semi-final this Sunday in Auch, France.

England’s youngsters suffered a 26-21 defeat against Scotland just over two weeks ago in Leeds, before Wales went on to convincingly beat the Scots soon after. But Fletcher is keen to stress that it will go down to who performs on the day.

“Wales are a good side,” he said. “They lost their first game of the season against France and have got stronger and stronger since then. We know that it’ll be a tough game, but we’ve prepared well and I’m confident we can live up to our own expectations when the whistle blows on Saturday.”

Fletcher has named a strong side, including four Exeter Chiefs players among the backs. Leeds Carnegie lock Dominic Barrow will captain the side, knowing that a win would take them to the final of the competition against either France or Ireland on Saturday, April 23.

Please send any post match interview requests to:

England U18 side to face Wales

15 Jack Nowell (Truro College) (Exeter Chiefs)

14 Anthony Watson (St George’s College) (London Irish)

13 Mark Jennings (Myerscough College) (Sale Sharks)

12 Sam Hill (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

11 Jack Arnott (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

10 Henry Slade (Plymouth College) (Exeter Chiefs)

9 Alex Day (St Joseph’s College) (Northampton Saints)

1 Alec Hepburn (Henley College) (London Wasps)

2 Scott Spurling (Harrow School) (Saracens)

3 Danny Herriott (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

4 Tom Jubb (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

5 Dominic Barrow © (Prince Henry’s Grammar School) (Leeds Carnegie)

6 David Sisi (St Paul’s Catholic College) (London Irish)

7 Matt Hankin (Haileybury College) (Saracens)

8 Jack Clifford (RGS Guildford) (Harlequins)


16 Max Crumpton (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

17 Tom Smallbone (Harrow School) (London Irish)

18 Nathan Morris (Sedbergh School) (London Wasps)

19 Joe Robinson (Sedbergh School) (Newcastle Falcons)

20 Joe Buckle(Bryanston) (Bath Rugby)

21 James Lightfoot-Brown (St. Paul's Catholic College) (London Irish)

22 Will Hooley (The Leys School) (Northampton Saints)

23 Marcus Webber (Manchester Grammar) (Leeds Carnegie)

24 Tom Stephenson (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching