Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England U18 FIRA Squad announced
Your News England U18 FIRA Squad announced

England U18 Head Coach John Fletcher has named a squad of 24 ahead of this seasons FIRA tournament semi-final against Wales on Sunday, April 17, kick off 5pm. The game will take place in Auch in the south of France.

Fletchers side have had a mixed season, enjoying wins against Ireland and Italy earlier in the year before suffering a 26-21 defeat against Scotland just over two weeks ago in Leeds.

A win against the Welsh would take England into the final of the competition against either Ireland or hosts France on Saturday, April 23 in Tarbes.

England welcome influential Ivybridge College and Exeter Chiefs full back Jack Nowell back into the squad after he missed the Scotland clash, but are still without Nowells injured club colleague, prop Luke Cowan-Dickie. Newcastle Falcons No. 8 Joe Robinson joins up with the squad having recently represented England Clubs & Schools U18 in their 23-all draw against Ireland U18 Clubs in Dublin.

Speaking ahead of the game Fletcher said: Weve got a few players missing due to injury but the lads that have come in are all top players and theyll be fine. Im happy with the squad and well be looking to put in a big performance against Wales on Sunday.

It was disappointing to lose to Scotland but Im keen to see how we bounce back.

England U18 FIRA Squad


Dominic Barrow (Prince Henrys Grammar School) (Leeds Carnegie)

Joe Buckle (Bryanston) (Bath Rugby)

Jack Clifford (RGS Guildford) (Harlequins)

Max Crumpton (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

Matt Hankin (Haileybury College) (Saracens)

Danny Herriott (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

Alec Hepburn (Henley College) (London Wasps)

Tom Jubb (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

Nathan Morris (Sedbergh School) (London Wasps)

Joe Robinson (Sedbergh School) (Newcastle Falcons)

David Sisi (St Pauls Catholic College) (London Irish)

Tom Smallbone (Harrow School) (London Irish)

Scott Spurling (Harrow School) (Saracens)


Jack Arnott (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Alex Day (St Josephs College) (Northampton Saints)

Sam Hill (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Will Hooley (The Leys School) (Northampton Saints)

Mark Jennings (Myerscough College) (Sale Sharks)

James Lightfoot-Brown (St Pauls Catholic College) (London Irish)

Jack Nowell (Truro College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Henry Slade (Plymouth College) (Exeter Chiefs)

Tom Stephenson (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

Anthony Watson (St Georges College) (London Irish)

Marcus Webber (Manchester Grammar) (Leeds Carnegie)

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching