Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England U18 name side for Scotland
Your News England U18 name side for Scotland

England U18 Head Coach John Fletcher has named his side to face Scotland this Sunday at Headingley Carnegie Stadium in Leeds, kick off 1.00pm.

Fletcher has made wholesale changes from the side that beat Italy 64-0 in Sale last month with 10 new faces coming into the starting XV.

Only Mark Jennings, Henry Slade, Dom Barrow, Matt Hankin and Jack Clifford remain in the side but Fletcher insists that his players are more than capable of putting in a strong performance:

Were missing a few good players, he said. The likes of Jack Nowell, Luke Cowan-Dickie and Anthony Watson are all out injured but that just frees up an opportunity for another player to come in and stake a claim.

Fletcher added, The aim at this level is to improve game on game, week on week, month on month and that starts against Scotland on Sunday.

Admission is 5 for all areas of the ground and car parking is free. Gates will open at 12 noon with kick off at 1pm. A special programme has been produced for the game which will be on sale in the club shop priced 2.

Starting XV to face Scotland:

15) Mark Jennings (Myerscough College) (Sale Sharks)

14) Jack Arnott (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

13) Sam Hill (Ivybridge College) (Exeter Chiefs)

12) Henry Slade (Plymouth College) (Exeter Chiefs)

11) Sam Jones (Plymouth College) (Exeter Chiefs)

10) Will Hooley (The Leys School) (Northampton Saints)

9) Alex Day (St Josephs College) (Northampton Saints)

1) Alec Hepburn (Henley College) (London Wasps)

2) Scott Spurling (Harrow School) (Saracens)

3) Kyle Sinckler (Epsom College) (Harlequins)

4) Tom Price (Wyggeston & Queen Elizabeth 1st) (Leicester Tigers)

5) Dom Barrow (C) (Prince Henrys Grammar School) (Leeds Carnegie)

6) David Sisi (St Pauls Catholic College) (London Irish)

7) Jack Clifford (RGS Guildford) (Harlequins)

8) Matt Hankin (Haileybury College) (Saracens)


16) Nathan Morris (Sedbergh School) (London Wasps)

17) Tom Smallbone (Harrow School) (London Irish)

18) Danny Herriott (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

19) Tom Jubb (Oaklands College) (Saracens)

20) Joe Buckle (Bryanston) (Bath Rugby)

21) James Lightfoot-Brown (St Pauls Catholic College) (London Irish)

22) Marcus Webber (Manchester Grammar) (Leeds Carnegie)

23) Tom Stephenson (Moulton College) (Northampton Saints)

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching