Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > Top NW Colts teams to collect awards
Your News Top NW Colts teams to collect awards

BEST bib and tucker will be the order of the day when successful teams from this seasons Raging Bull RU Colts League gather at Bowden RUFC on Friday (March 11) for their annual Presentation Evening.

The evening will be a celebration of Colts League Rugby over the past season, with officials handing out a dozen trophies and over 250 ties to the winning teams from the Junior and Senior Colts sections.

Two teams who will collect trophies for their outstanding conduct and sportsmanship are Liverpool Collegiate RUFC and Bury RUFC, the winners of this seasons Fairplay Trophies. These awards are determined by their peers from within the Colts Leagues, with Collegiate winning the Junior Section and Bury the Senior trophy.

The evening will provide Bury with a notable double in that in addition to the Fairplay Award, they will also collect the Senior Section E Champions Trophy.

Other winners will be: Junior Colts League: Junior E - Hawcoat Park RUFC; Junior D - Glossop & Marple; Junior C -New Brighton FC; Junior B - Winnington Park RFC; Junior A - Manchester FC. Senior Colts League: Senior E - Bury RUFC; Senior D - Newcastle RUFC; Senior C -Fleetwood RUFC; Senior B - Warrington RUFC; Senior A - Lymm RFC.

For a selected group of teams, there will be a final showpiece on Yorkshire turf on Sunday, May 8, 2011 when a collaboration with Colts League officials from the White Rose county produces a Raging Bull Cock-o-the-North Under 19 Challenge Finals day at Huddersfield RUFCs Lockwood Park headquarters.

Teams from the Raging Bull NW Colts League's League & League Cup competitions and their Yorkshire counterparts will be in action in what for many players will be the final chapter of their Colts careers.

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching