Username Password
join FREE
everything rugby
latestSearch News
Our Sponsor
Our Sponsor
Home > News > England U16 confirm venues
Your News England U16 confirm venues

PROSPECTIVE England rugby internationals of the future will be in action in the North West in two high profile matches in April.

England Under 16s will play Italy Under 17s at Macclesfields Priory Park ground on Wednesday April 20 (3pm) and Wales Under 16s at Fyldes Woodlands Memorial Ground on Sunday April 24 (2.30pm).

Representing England Under 16s is a proud moment for any young rugby player and has proved an important first rung on the international ladder for a number of todays England Elite and England Saxons squad members.

Ben Foden, David Wilson, Joe Simpson, Joe Worsley, Andrew Sheridan, Danny Care and Jonny Wilkinson, all members of the current England Elite squad, were all capped by England at Under 16 level.

The current England Saxons squad contains an even stronger contingent of England Under 16 old boys , among them Anthony Allen, Dominic Waldouck, Duncan Bell, Jordan Crane, Andy Saull, Geoff Parling, George Robson, Graham Kitchener, Matt Mullan, Steve Borthwick, Ben Skirving, Manu Tuilagi, James Gaskell, Lee Mears, Olly Morgan, Tom Rees, Mathew Tait and Rob Webber.

George Squires, chairman of England 16 Group, said: Playing for England Under 16s is an important first step into international rugby.

When you talk to past players they always say how valuable that first international experience is, knowing what is like to prepare for an international and the emotion of representing your country.

We are delighted to see that so many former England Under 16 internationals have now progressed into the England Elite and England Saxons squads and that many of them are also making their mark in the Aviva Premiership and the RFU Championship.

Ticket prices for the England v Wales Under 16 international at Fylde RFC on April 24 are: 5 adult; 2 concessions, including U16s

Tickets are available from: Club Office, Fylde RFC, Woodlands Memorial Ground, Blackpool Road, Lytham St Annes, Lancashire FY8 4EL. 01253 734733 or

Preparations for the internationals at Macclesfield and Fylde and the Wellington Festival, between April 16 and 22, will begin at Abingdon School in Oxfordshire from February 22 to 25.

The England selectors have named a squad of 76 players to take part in the development camp which will be followed by a further camp at Stowe School in Buckinghamshire from March 4 to 6.

The squad, which was selected after players were assessed during a successful Divisional Festival at Broadstreet RFC near Coventry last weekend, includes George Trick, the son of former England and Bath winger David Trick, fly-half Charlie Wicks, son of former Chelsea, Derby County and Queens Park Rangers footballer Steve Wicks, and flanker George Jeavons-Fellows, grandson of John Jeavons-Fellows, a former RFU representative on the International Rugby Board.

England Under 16 squad for Development Camp at Abingdon School (February 22-25) and Stowe School (March 4-6):England Under 16 squad for Development Camp at Abingdon School (February 22-25) and Stowe School (March 4-6):Alistair Addy (Myerscough College and Lancashire), Sam Allen (QEGS Wakefield and Yorkshire), Jack Barnard (Harrogate GS and Yorkshire), Richard Bayliss (Devonport HS for Boys and Devon), Matthew Beaty (Kirkham GS and Lancashire), Andrew Boyce (Chantry HS and North Midlands), Sean Brown (Prudhoe School and Durham), Oliver Bryant (Redruth School and Cornwall), David Buck (Sherborne School and Dorset & Wiltshire), George Buckney (Gryphon School and Dorset & Wiltshire), Benjamin Calder (Mill Hill School and Hertfordshire), Luke Chapman (Looe Community School and Cornwall), Louis Chaudron (Ellesmere College and North Midlands), James Chishom (Warden Park School and Sussex), Louis Clayton-Molloy (St James School and Middlesex), Xander Connabeer (South Dartmoor CC and Devon), Elliott Cox (Reading Blue Coat School and Berkshire), Clark Davison (Bedford School and East Midlands), Samuel Denham (Kings of Wessex School and Somerset), Colin Dickson (Ellesmere College and North Midlands), Lorcan Dow (London Oratory School and Middlesex), Declan Dunn (All Saints Catholic HS and Yorkshire), Alex Eaton (St Ambrose College and Lancashire), Tom Ellis (Millfield School), Charlie Esam (Bedford School and East Midlands), Archie Faulks (St Pauls School and Middlesex), Jack Fielding (The Friary School Lichfield and Staffordshire), Matthew Goodall (Bishop Veseys GS and North Midlands), Daniel Grange (Ilkley GS and Yorkshire), Jack Heeney (Dr Challoners GS and Buckinghamshire), Paul Hill (Hayfield School and Yorkshire), Tom Howe (RGS High Wycombe and Buckinghamshire), Tom Hudson (Wilmslow HS and Cheshire), William Hunt (Farmors School and Gloucestershire), Tim Jeffers (St Ambrose College and Cheshire ), George Jeavons-Fellows (Kings School Worcester and North Midlands), Lewis Jones (Adeyfield School and East Midlands), Jonny Kenny (Kings School Macclesfield and Cheshire), Callum King (Thomas Hardye School and Dorset and Wiltshire), Charles Kingham (Felsted School and Essex), Thomas Kynge (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire), Michael Leech (St Augustines HS and North Midlands), Joss Linney (Uppingham School and Hertfordshire), Alexander Lundberg (Hampton School and Middlesex), Zachary Maiden (Stantonbury Campus and Buckinghamshire), Mark Makram (St Benedicts School and Middlesex), Reece Marshall (Manshead School and East Midlands), Ryan Mason (Brownhills Technical College and Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire), Laurence May (Kings College Taunton and Devon), Grant McConnell (Millfield School and Somerset), James Mitchell (Lymm HS and Cheshire), Peter Moore (Abingdon School and Oxfordshire), Harry Morley (Kirkstone House School and East Midlands), Luke Morrison (Chesham GS and Buckinghamshire), Thomas Mumford (Plymouth College and Devon), Cameron Neild (Manchester GS and Cheshire ), Beno Obano (London Oratory and Middlesex ), Dominic OConnor (Audenshaw School and Lancashire ), Howard Packman (Northampton School for Boys and East Midlands), Joshua Poole (Cokethorpe School and Oxfordshire), Daniel Pullinger (Stoke Damerel Community College and Devon), Jeremy Reason (Dulwich College and Kent), Ryan Roach (Mangotsfield School and Bristol), Jack Robinson (Collingwood School and Surrey), Tim Turner (Millfield School and Somerset), Simon Sexton (Wellington College and Surrey), Josh Sharp (Sheredes School and Hertfordshire), Harry Skelton (Sedbergh School and Yorkshire ), Jonathan Spelman (Tonbridge School and Surrey), Daniel Spencer-Tonks (Chosen Hill School and Gloucestershire), Robert Tait (Millfield School and Somerset), Nicholas Tompkins (Bishop Justus and Kent), George Tressider (QEGS Ashbourne and NLD), George Trick (Bryanston School and Dorset & Wiltshire), Charlie Wicks (Wellington College and Berkshire), James Worlock (Lancaster RGS and Lancashire).

join Free
Free Site
Online Coaching